Tags

20140701_124039

IMAG1281IMAG1289IMAG1624IMAG1690IMAG1703IMAG1719IMAG1729IMAG1759imag3650IMAG3906IMG_20150304_135231

img_20150927_072147imag1713imag1676imag1351_burst002imag1477imag1478imag0761imag0977imag0551imag1496I can vividly remember my first experience at Mt Kenya National Park  Chogoria gate. It was too cold every inch of my body was freezing i found myself swearing to never setting foot back but who was i kidding? Am a nature lover,of course i went back too many times that i eventually found myself hiking because every time i went higher my curiosity was aroused.The experience was beyond words,yes it was tiresome,am not going to lie about that(it took me couple of days to recover) but if you love nature,you’ll thank me.Plus the awesome memories of the place beats it all.I still find myself wanting to go back.

You will be intrigued by the beauty of the landscapes,one of the most impressive in east Africa.Just to mention  Mount Kenya  features ice-capped peaks, outlandish glacial valleys, an array of crystal-clear glacial lakes (Tarns), and a myriad of other attractions. All the featured photos above are from Chogoria route which is considered to be the most scenic if you wish to hike.

  1. A view of lake Ellis
  2. Mt Kenya’s second highest peak(nelion)
  3. A side view of Lewis Glacier
  4. Olonana which if i may mention is the world’s highest via ferrata at 4985m ASL and yes its in Kenya and Mount Kenya to be precise.
  5. That’s Simba tarn
  6. Some directions there. During my hike i spent the night at Mintos hut
  7. A view of the spectacular Lake Michaelson.This is my favorite lake.A little piece of heaven on earth!!
  8. A complete view of the lake
  9. Hall tarns. Hall tarns are a walking distance from Mintos hut and just below them from the hut is the beautiful Lake Michaelson
  10. Nithi falls
  11. A shot in the mountains.This particular shot was taken from across road end.That’s me on my way to Nithi falls.
  12. That is me chilling at Nithi falls
  13. A view at above 4500M asl
  14. I took this particular shot up the mountain past lake Michaelson
  15. Just slightly below point lenana
  16. Yaaaaas i made it,it wasn’t easy,i won’t lie
  17. A view from point lenana
  18. The holy book at point lenana
  19. Remember me telling you mount Kenya has beautiful landscapes,well these ones next to me are mash room stones.Quite lovely huh!
  20. A rest was really necessary
  21. That’s me at lunch point. Just below where am standing are Vivienne falls,the loveliest i have seen so far.Unfortunately the weather couldn’t allow a good shot
  22. And that should be the last one,a shot i took from point Lenana.

˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜

In case you’ve never been to Mt Kenya before,i hope you find these pictures inspiring enough.

                                                        Thank you for stopping by

                                                                 XOXO

