If you follow me on any of my social media networks then you probably know that last weekend i had a great time at Giraffe Ark game lodge. I came across their signage by the road last year on my way to The Panari Resort Nyahururu and thought to myself,why not visit them next…I haven’t really had the time to plus i always wanted to visit with my best friend so when she confirmed her availability last weekend and i happened to be free also,we finally got to put a face to the name.

The lodge is 6kms from the highway, Nyeri-Nyahururu highway, and less than 40Kms from Nyeri town.Built on the Aberdare ranges it’s a combination of luxury and elegance.I have to admit that i loved it’s location,ignore the rough road to the lodge and focus on the ability to catch the sun rise above Mt Kenya,one word,perfection!That said allow me to share with you the beauty that is Giraffe Ark, a hidden gem but before i do,If you ever feel the urge to spoil yourself or escape your routine and want to do something out of the usual do not hesitate to visit Giraffe Ark.And ooh,it can be really cold,keep warm,you don’t wanna leave with a flu like i did but i guess it’s because am used to warmer weather….anyways have a look at this gallery

IMAG2959

IMAG3339

The lobby

IMAG3332

The gigantic chess board,one of the unique things that makes Giraffe Ark stand out

IMAG3327

sitting space around the pool restaurant

IMAG3326

IMAG3218

You can also relax as you closely watch your kids play

IMAG3206

IMAG3320

A touch of chinese,meet Yakushima restaurant

IMAG3029

and that’s me

IMAG3034

Am not sure what was the winds intention here

IMAG3168

They wouldn’t be reflector sun glasses if they didn’t reflect an image of fine dinning restaurant

IMAG3085

Sitting space outside fine dinning restaurant

IMAG3257

I have talked about the fine dinning restaurant i think should see it.Beautiful,right?Told you so! plus the sitting area outside,am i the only one thinking of dinning under the stars?

IMAG3252

This’s how she looks like from the inside

By now you must be wondering is that all that i discovered?Tell you what,i ain’t done and you haven’t seen anything yet.The rooms are bomb!Have a look

IMAG3244

Have a look at the luxury suite.I have a thing for this seat,remember elephant bedroom?

IMAG3245

IMAG3241

exquisite!

IMAG3231

I couldn’t stop loving their antique phones.Just see how cute it is

IMAG3233

IMAG3280

Kudos to the architect

IMAG3306

IMAG3302

Welcome to Fiji island,one of the executive suites.Let me give you a little tour

IMAG3300IMAG3297IMAG3287

IMAG3404

IMAG3414

The view of Mt Kenya is something i could help but love on my way out

xoxo

Ray

